Where Do I Start?

SIGH. That’s how I feel when I look at my house right now. These last few weeks have not been kind to my house. I haven’t cleaned in two weeks. There is stuff piled everywhere and my child’s toys look like a tornado blew through and scattered them all around. There’s also the clutter of stuff in the closets and elsewhere that I’ve been ignoring (or just trying to pretend don’t exist) for two years.

I’d be mortified if someone actually wanted to come in to say hello. Yet, here I sit sipping coffee and typing this blog while my husband sleeps off another painkiller induced coma and my son watches The Mickey Mouse Clubhouse. I should be cleaning, but I’m not. I just don’t even know where to begin. It all looks so overwhelming.

The funny thing is my son has been vacuuming with his toy vacuum all morning. Is he trying to give me a hint or is it that he can’t take the mess either and is trying to do his part? Too bad I can’t give him the Dyson and the mop and let him get to work.

I suppose I will finish my coffee (at a leisurely pace of course) and try to get something done in this house. I hope your Saturday is more exciting than mine looks like it will be.

This entry was posted in General, Household. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

