And Just Like That

So, only yesterday I posted about our latest victory with getting Shorty to sleep in his crib. Last night I put him in his crib and he slept there until 1:35am. Right as Big and I were heading upstairs to go to bed he woke up screaming. I was carrying a load of laundry up so Big went in the room to comfort him. I was making our bed (yes, at 1:35am) and Big comes walking in with Shorty on his shoulder. I could tell by the sheepish grin on Big’s face that someone wasn’t going back to his crib that night.

I brushed my teeth and washed my face and hoped that when I came back into the bedroom my wonderful husband would have put our child back in his crib to sleep. No such luck. When I returned the lights were out and I almost rolled on top of my child who was sleeping peacefully on my pillow. I spent the night in a cramped position on the edge of the bed.

All I can say is tonight is Big’s turn to do the bedtime routine. I don’t want to hear any complaining if Shorty puts up a major fight about sleeping in his crib. You two had your snuggle time last night. Tonight mom wants her side of the bed all to herself.

This entry was posted in Family, Sleeping. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

