Finally!

I finally got Big to make a decision on the basement contractor.  The final contracts are being worked on and we’ll sign them so we can get this job on the move.  I can’t even begin to tell you how happy I am that this first step is completed.  I got the first estimate on the basement on April 29th.  It’s taken until last night for us to actually pick a damn contractor.  Way too long!  When this all started I was hoping to be under construction by now.

So, now we can focus on picking the actual flooring, cabinets, bathroom fixtures, etc.  I also now have time to focus on the landscaping and the lamps for the family room.  And I can spend less time on the phone fielding calls from anxious contractors and more time with my child.

Let’s just hope that we picked the best contractor, as one can’t ever really be 100% sure until you’re in the throws of the project.  I’ll keep you posted on the progress.  Wish us luck.

This entry was posted in Basement, General, Home Improvement, Household. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

