A Future In Politics?

Kids have a way of stunning us.  Shorty’s favorite new phrase is, “Barack Obama and John McCain.”  When he first came out with this last weekend Big and I just looked at each other in disbelief.  Big looked at me and said, “Did he just say what I think he said?”  Shorty repeated it and yep, that’s what he said.  Since then Shorty has said either Barack Obama or John McCain or both several more times.  Of course, Big thinks our kid is a genius because in his mind what 25 month old says the Presidential candidates names.  As for me, I think it has more to do with the fact that when Big is home he constantly watches news shows revolving around the candidates and he talks about politics all the time.  Shorty is probably just repeating what he’s heard his daddy say many times.  I’m more impressed with the fact that he actually pointed John McCain out on the tv.  So, who knows maybe we have a future politician or, dare I even say it, a future President on our hands.  Whatever, just hearing my two year old say the candidates names in his little boy voice makes this whole election somehow cuter for me.

This entry was posted in Children, Family, General, Husband, Politics, television, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

