Just a Few Random Thoughts

I’m still scratching my head as to why I should care about these items.

Clay Aiken just announced that yes, indeed, he’s gay.

Hmmm, I needed the news to tell me this?  Like I hadn’t figured it out years ago.  And really, who cares?

Brad Pitt just gave $100,000 to fight Prop 8.

Again, do I care what Brad’s views on same sex marriage is or what he chooses to give his money to?

Don’t get me wrong I have nothing against gay people and I honestly, could care less if they get married or not.  That’s their business.  I even think that gay partners should be allowed benefits, etc. if they have been in a long term relationship.  But with all that is going on with the economy and this bailout do these two items really deserve our attention.   Do they really warrant air time and news space right now?

Maybe you disagree.  Just my thoughts.

This entry was posted in Complaints, General, news, television, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

