Squish, Squish

There’s nothing like having your two year old critique your body.  Shorty’s latest mommy ego buster is to lift my shirt, take his two little hands and pinch all the fat around my middle, and say, “Squish, Squish.”  He finds this amusing.  So does Big.  Me, not so much.

Remind me why I’m trying to have another child.

This entry was posted in Children, Family, Motherhood, Weight. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Squish, Squish

  1. faemom says:

    Because no one else could say that and look so cute.

  2. Sam once told me I have floppy knees. Okay? Telling me my tummy is “so squishy” is a daily occurrence.

  3. incognitomom says:

    Floppy knees. Nice. My nephew once told me my legs were looking a little chunky. Kids just have a way with words sometimes don’t they? Guess that’s one way of making sure we stay humble.

Leave a Reply

