A Few Random Thoughts

I could blog about something serious or at least meaningful but I’m not in that kind of mood right now so here’s a few random thoughts.

Why are the Nestle’ Swiss Chocolate bars that my husband brings home from Europe so much better than the Nestle’ Chocolate bars sold here in the states?  Anyone know the answer, cuz really Nestle’ could be selling way more chocolate here in the states if they made it taste like the stuff from across the Atlantic.

My son is trying to spell words.  Is this normal two and half year old behavior?  The other morning at breakfast he pointed to the word family on the cereal box and asked me if it spelled family.  In a state of shock I told him it did and then he proceeded to point at each letter and spell the word.  Now somewhere along the way one of us must have pointed this word out to him and he remembered because surely he isn’t actually reading.  Now I don’t have any notions that my child is a genius or anything but he does sometimes blow me away with his ability to recognize letters, tell me the sounds they make, and now he’s spelling words or asking us what everything spells.

I’m loving the song “Sober” by Pink.    It makes me think of my brother.  If you haven’t listened to the words then you won’t know what I’m talking about but for those that have any experience with this stuff you’ll get it.

Facebook – is it me or what but is this the new way to spam everyone you know with pointless jokes, questionnaires, and idiotic quiz results about yourself.  I mean really do we all need to know your stripper name, your top five beers, etc.  (Of course, that doesn’t mean I haven’t done some of this stuff).

Is there anything better than talking to a girlfriend you’ve known since Junior High School?  Who else can you laugh with one moment and then reveal things that make you cry in the next, and she’ll still love you when it’s all said and done.

My standards for furniture and decor are too damn high and too damn expensive.  I need a Donald Trump size bank account so I can afford my taste.  Sadly, I’m not one of those talented people who can make it look expensive on a Target budget.  Sorry Big.  I know I drive you crazy.  I promise I’ll find a big boy bed and matching dresser and night stand I like for Shorty’s room before he turns ten and I will try my best to keep within the budget we set.

Anyone else addicted to trashy VH1 shows?  I’m a good girl but God I love watching Bret Michaels and his whorey babes and I can’t wait to watch the TiVo’ed first episode of “Daisy of Love”.  I guess it’s my way of living a tramp’s life vicariously.

How about you … what are your random thoughts.

This entry was posted in Fun, General, Music, Random Thoughts, television, This and That, Weird Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Few Random Thoughts

  1. faemom says:

    As for random thoughts, have you seen the random meme I was convinced to do?

    As for Shorty’s furniture, since you have such expensive taste, just pick something that’ll last him until you kick him out of the house. Then it’ll be a savings. At least that’s what I told my husband.

    So how good is that European chocolate? Because I think I’m jealous.

Leave a Reply

