Hello, Hello … Testing

Just testing to see if there is still anyone out there who even still cares of my existence.  I’ve been gone so long I figure that y’all have moved on.  But on the off chance someone is still out there I’m checking in and letting you know I haven’t left the planet (at least not physically … mentally, well let’s just say I’ve always been a little out there).

I’m not going to give you excuses for why I’ve been gone for two months.  I just haven’t been in a writing kind of mood.  I was feeling uninspired so I decided that silence was better than a bunch of whiney, complaining posts.  How’s that for owning my blog and my life?  Sometimes I’m just not that into it so I go away.  Not good for stats or relationships but it’s what I needed.

So, where have I been and what have I been doing all this time?  Honestly, besides Halloween, a short trip to Vegas without Shorty, Thanksgiving, Christmas shopping and prepping, Christmas day, and lots of yelling and screaming not much has happened.  Oh, and we’re sending Shorty to preschool for two half days a week starting in January.  (Hmmm, eight whole hours a week to myself.  Whatever will I do?)

I’ll be giving you the whole story as the days and weeks go by.  I might even include some photos – that is once they get downloaded off the camera.

But for now I’m just saying hello and hoping that these last few months have been good to all of you.  Stop by and say hello.  I’ve missed you.

This entry was posted in Blogging, This and That, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hello, Hello … Testing

  1. faemom says:

    I miss you!
    But I understand. Life happens, and sometimes blogging isn’t part of the plan. Hurry back!

    • incognitomom says:

      thanks fae, I’ve missed you too. I’m going to try to make a better effort this year to get the blog back on track. Last year my output was dismal – too few posts and not good quality. Hoping things are better in 2010.

  2. evenshine says:

    I’m still here! I totally understand not blogging for a while, and the lack of inspiration. I think the best thing about it is that you can walk away any time you want to- unlike having children…
    Glad you’re (sorta)back!

    • incognitomom says:

      So happy you are still here. Yes, being able to walk away whenever I want is a good thing but i’m hoping I walk away less in 2010.

  3. Mel says:

    This sounds just like the post I just wrote. I’m still here and reading when I take the time to go through my reader. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year!

  4. lora says:

    I’m here too!
    Love and luck to you in the new year, lady

Leave a Reply

