Happy New Year!

2009 can go suck it … wasn’t my best year … don’t let the door hit you in the a** 2009!

2010 started off right.  We had some friends of ours over for dinner.  My house was full of the sound of three happy little boys running around and laughing.  I love when my house sounds like that.  We’re going to do a repeat on Sunday and gather for football and good times.  This is more like it.  If this is any indication of what the rest of the year will be like then I think this will be a great year!

So how about you?  How did 2010 start out for you?

Happy New Year everyone!

This entry was posted in Changes, friends, Fun, Holiday musings, Household, New Year, Pleasures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. I just wrote a very similar post! 🙂 I guess we’re both off to a good start. Happy New Year to you.

  2. faemom says:

    That’s more like it.
    My first day was pretty good with the feasting and all. If only I was able to steal some computer time to write, then it would have been perfect.

Leave a Reply

