Not Quite What I Planned

Hi, it’s me.  I thought putting Shorty in preschool for eight hours a week would give me time to actually blog more than twice a month.  Yeah, um, so far that hasn’t happened.  There was the day I spent catching up on errands while I was child-free.  Then a day of sitting at the car dealership waiting for my car to be serviced.  Another morning I woke up late and dropped Shorty off at school without showering.  Don’t worry he was clean; I was the gross one.  Since I wasn’t showered I chose to take a long walk in my neighborhood for exercise, then I sat with coffee and researched Disney World prices for the trip to see the Mouse at his House in Florida, and before I knew it I needed to quickly shower and get Shorty from school.  Tomorrow I will be cleaning my house because I have a guest coming Friday and there are some things I prefer people not to see (like dirty toilets and kitchen floors). 

 Oh, and nights haven’t been good either because, you know, all my favorite shows are coming back on.  (Hello Simon and Randy, and Kara.  Love you too Tom Welling, can’t wait for Friday when your tall, dark, and handsome self returns with new episodes.)  Oops, sorry, I didn’t mean to imply that TV comes before my blog and all of you, but well, you know how it is.  Long day, tired – write or veg in front of the TV- think we all know which one takes less effort.   So, yeah, okay, I watched TV instead of nurturing my relationships with you.  But I love you.  Really, I swear.

So, long story short … I didn’t have the time I thought I would have to blog.  I need to start creating a schedule for myself or else this here blog is always going to come in last.  I really want to do better with keeping up with you all than I have done these past seven or eight months.

Next week I’ll try to put all of you and this blog closer to the top of my to-do list.  But just in case, don’t hold your breath.  Wouldn’t want anyone to turn blue and pass out on my account.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Random Thoughts, This and That and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not Quite What I Planned

  1. faemom says:

    LOL Priorities. My dear. I hate when actual work comes before the blog. Like this week. So I understand. Is it nice to get some stuff scratched off your to do list with other the loud ball and chain?

Leave a Reply

