Ending the Silence

Is it really possible that May 26th was the last time I posted?  Where has the time gone?  It’s been filled with some fun and a lot of just the normal things that days are made of.  We haven’t been on any vacations or fancy trips since our last jaunt to Disney World in May.  We haven’t even been to the beach this year.  That doesn’t mean we haven’t had fun.  We just haven’t made this summer all about running here, there, and everywhere.  Honestly, it’s been mostly relaxing.  Hmm, let me correct that a little – it’s been mostly relaxing if you don’t count the emails and phone calls with the mold people, the birthday party planning for Shorty’s fourth birthday, and the trips to the nice therapist I talk to so I can begin to regain my sanity.

All in all things are good.  No crazy drama and for some reason I am feeling much better than I did only a few months ago.  Even Big mentioned that I’ve been strangely chipper and upbeat lately.  I don’t think it has anything to do with life being less crazy.  I think whatever haze was hovering over me finally moved on.  We still have lots to do to resolve our mold problems and there are still some things that need to be worked out as far as Shorty and my behavior.  My husband has been traveling more than ever so I’m playing single parent, which for some reason hasn’t been horrible.  I need to resume work planning our next trip to Disney this fall.  (We bought into the whole Disney Vacation Club thing.) I also need to do some research and possibly make some changes to Shorty’s schooling.  I’m not sure I’m 100% satisfied with his current school.  I’m not completely dissatisfied but there have been a few things that have bothered me and I feel I need to look into other options so that I feel as if I have done all I can to make sure we’re getting what I think Shorty needs.  We also have a trip to visit Big’s parents in Texas coming up very soon that I need to prepare for.  Yet with all this on my plate I don’t feel stressed (at least not today or the last few days).

This past week I feel oddly prepared to handle life and stronger than I have in a while.  It’s shown in my demeanor and in the amount of patience I have.  I’m hoping this feeling sticks around because I’m so happy to be rid of that other feeling of failure and worthlessness I had going on.

I’m hoping that with the better mood my blogging gets back on track and that I resume interacting with the community of blogging women I once took part in.

Cheers to getting rid of the haze (and say a prayer for me that it doesn’t come back)!

This entry was posted in Blogging, Changes, Me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ending the Silence

  1. Grace says:

    Thanks for continuing to visit my periodic blog! 😉 And cook you salmon?? Oh SURE – I’d be glad to through it on the stove for 10 minutes. HARD WORK DAT!! 🙂 And how can you hubs NOT like salmon??

    • incognitomom says:

      I love your blog no matter how periodic it is. I mean it’s not like I’m a regular blogger these days either. As for my husband and salmon, I don’t understand it either.

  2. Grace says:

    THROW. I do know the difference between through and throw. Sheesh.

  3. Grace says:

    Been there done that. Hang in there, sister.

  4. faemom says:

    Horrah! You’re back. And no more haze! Which is even better.

Leave a Reply

