He’s Got A Million of These

As I’m sure you’ve all pretty much noticed my blogging has become almost non-existent.  It’s not that I don’t want to blog.  I’m just having a hard time finding the time right now.  I’m also kinda in the process of soul searching and I’m finding that it’s taking up a lot of my mental energy right now and I just don’t have much leftover for the blog.  So, here’s a few Shorty-isms to hold you over for a bit.

On a recent trip to Home Depot with Big to buy fertilizer, top soil, and grass seed:

Shorty – “Dad, what are you getting?”
Big – “Some fertilizer, grass seed, and dirt.  We have to go pay for it once I get it all in the cart.”
Shorty – “Dad, why are you paying for dirt?”  [As he laughs hysterically.]
Big – “Hmm, that’s a good question.”
Shorty – “Dad is going to pay for some dirt.  Dad is buying DIRT.”  [more hysterical laughing]

You know the kid’s got a good point.  Why do we pay for something that is all around us?

As Big was driving by Kmart.

Shorty – “I don’t feel well.”
Big – “You don’t, buddy?  What’s wrong?”
Shorty – “No, but I think I know what would make me feel better.”
Big – “What’s that?”
Shorty – “If we go to Kmart I will feel better.”

Big, the sucker, fell for it.  Home they came with a new remote control Lightning McQueen and a Bolt book.

On Easter after an egg hunt at Gram and Pop-Pop’s that resulted in $25.00 cash.  Plus another $10.00 from Great Grandmom.

Gram – “Wow, you’re rich!”
Shorty – “Umm, [imagine brow furrowed in thought].  No, I’m just wearing a green shirt.”

No, idea how the two are related but it was funny.

He’s got a million of these little gems lately.  I wish I could remember them all.  It’s been quite entertaining.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Children, Family, Fun, Husband, Parenting, Shorty, This and That. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to He’s Got A Million of These

  1. lora says:

    I just spent $25 on dirt. I guess since I live in the city it makes a little more sense, but barely. I should’ve gone down to the park and taken some from there. It is super fertile and free.
    I’ve been thinking about you (please don’t be creeped out) and hoping the world is getting a bit brighter for you these days.

    • incognitomom says:

      $25.00, really is that what they charge. I had no idea. Hmm. Thanks for thinking of me. Not creeped out at all. Nice to know someone is out there wondering how I’m doing.

  2. Evenshine says:

    I’ve missed your posts, but totally understand about needing to take your time. It’s even OK to let the blog go. You’d be missed, though!

    And I love the Shortyisms. Keep these for when he’s 25 at his rehearsal dinner.

    • incognitomom says:

      Thanks Evenshine. I’ve missed all of you too. Not quite ready to give up on the blogging. Hoping I can find more time and creativity soon. And still hoping to make those changes I mentioned so long ago. Someday, someday.

  3. faemom says:

    Shorty is so smart! You’ve got some trouble on your hands! Yoy have to start writing down the Shortyisms, so you have a record of them.
    And take all the time and energy you need to find what you need. We’ll be here when you need us or when you find what you’re searching for.

    • incognitomom says:

      Yes, too smart some days. I do need to write the Shortyisms down because I sometimes forget them and they are so funny. I really would like to be have a record of all this stuff for when he’s older.

Leave a comment